Inter Plantations Final Cricket Tournament 2018

Final matches of the inter plantations cricket tournament for the “Anniversary Cup 2018” was held at Buddhadasa stadium on 18th August 2018.

Teams from,

  1. Hapugastenne Plantation PLC
  2. Agarapatana Plantations PLC
  3. Kelani Valley Plantations PLC
  4. Pussellawa Plantations PLC
  5. Bogawantalawa Tea Estates PLC
  6. Talawakelle Tea Estates PLC
  7. Kotagala Plantations PLC

were participated. Finally, Agarapatana Plantation PLC won the Tournament and Talawakelle Tea Estates PLC was the Runner-up.

Mr. Sunil Poholiyadde, Chairman of the Planters’ Association participated as the chief guest and Mr. S.K.L. Obeyesekere, CEOs of the Plantation Companies and Board of Directors also participated to make the event colourful.

One thought on “Inter Plantations Final Cricket Tournament 2018”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *