The above tournament was held on 19.05.2018 at 1 G W Army ground, Diyathalawa with the participation of 07 Regional Plantation Teams.

  • Agarapatana Plt Ltd,
  • Balangoda Plt PLC,
  • Hapugastenne Plt PLC,
  • Madulsima Plt PLC,
  • Malwatte Vallety Plt PLC,
  • Namunukula Plt PLC
  • PHDT Badulla.

Brigadier Wijesuriya, Mr. Lal Perera, Director General of the PHDT,  Mr. Hasitha Munaweera, Deputy Regional Director Kandy and Mr. Sunil Wijesiri, Manager Admin & HRD  participated as Chief guests which made the event colourful.

Finally Agarapatana & Balangoda teams had qualify for the final match. Agarapatana won the toss and chose to field Balangoda scored 58 runs from 05 overs. Agarapatana reached the target within 3.5 overs and won the champions trophy of Uva Cup cricket tournament 2018

Champions      – Agarapatana Plt Ltd

Runner – Up     – Balangoda Plt PLC

  • Best Bowler    – Mr. T G P Eranda from Agarapatana Plt Ltd,
  • Best Batsman – Mr. M D Fernando from Agarapatana Plt Ltd
  • Best Player     – Mr. M D Fernando from Agarapatana Plt Ltd

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *