“Spring Cup” Cricket tournament 2018

Spring Cup tournament was held on 02.06.2018 at Kegalu Maha Vidyalaya – Kegalle with the participation of 05 Regional Plantation Teams.

  1. Kelani Valley Plantations PLC
  2. Kurunegala Plantations PLC
  3. Malwatta valley Plantation PLC
  4. Chilaw Plantations PLC
  5. Kegalle Plantations PLC

Mr. Lal Perera (Director General, PHDT), Mr. Ranjaka Kulatunga (Director Finance, Administration and IT, PHDT), Mr. C.U.B. Ranasinghe (Senior Director, PHDT), Mr. Hasitha Munaweera (Deputy Regional Director, Kandy Region, PHDT) and Mr. Sunil Wijesiri (Manager Admin & HRD) participated as Chief guests which made the event colorful.

Finally, Kelani Valley Plantations PLC & Kurunegala Plantations PLC teams had qualified for the final match. Kelani Valley Plantations PLC won the champions trophy of Spring Cup cricket tournament 2018

Champions      – Kelani Valley Plantations PLC

Runner – Up     – Kurunegala Plantations PLC

  • Best Bowler    – Mr. W.A.G.K. Wickramaarachchi from Kelani Valley Plantations PLC
  • Best Batsman – Mr.H.K.G.A.Rupasinghe from Kurunegala Plantations PLC
  • Best Player     – Mr.Asantha Perera from Kelani Valley Plantation PLC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *